Thanks to EVERYONE who testified at the February Hearings!

Verbal Testimony

David Jordan, Executive Director, Alliance for a Healthy Kansas
Joe Reardon, President & CEO, Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce
Michael Mullins, President & CEO, Via Christi Health, Inc.
Suzann Emmons, self-employed housekeeper in the coverage gap
Lynn Fisher, MD, President, Kansas Academy of Family Physicians
Bill Persinger, President and CEO, Valeo Behavioral Health Care
Jason Wesco, Executive Vice President, Community Health Center of Southeast Kansas
Gary Plummer, President and CEO, Wichita Chamber
Jay Rowh, Silver Hair Legislature
Virgil Watson, CEO, South Central Kansas Medical Center
John Rosell, Executive Director, Kansas Medical Society
Amanda Stanley, Kansas League of Municipalities
Rob Freelove, CEO/Program Director of Salina Family Healthcare Center and Smoky Hill Family Medicine Residency Program
Tom Bell, President and CEO, Kansas Hospital Association


Written Submissions: Business, Community, Economic Development Interests

American Federation of Teachers – Kansas
Coalition of Local Chambers
Derby Chamber of Commerce
DeSoto Chamber of Commerce
Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce
Garden City Area Chamber of Commerce
Gardner Edgerton Chamber of Commerce
Grant County Chamber of Commerce and Tourism
Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce
Hutchinson/Reno County Chamber of Commerce
Junction City Area Chamber of Commerce
Kansas City Chamber of Commerce
Lawrence Chamber of Commerce
Leawood Chamber of Commerce
Liberal Area Chamber of Commerce
Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce
Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce
Olathe Chamber of Commerce
Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce
Overland Park Chamber of Commerce
Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce
Salina Area Chamber of Commerce
Shawnee Chamber of Commerce
Civic Council of Greater Kansas City
Johnson County Board of County Commissioners
Johnson County Commission on Aging
Kansas Association of Counties
Kansas Center for Economic Growth
Kansas Farmers Union
Lawrence Chamber of Commerce
Mid-America Regional Council Emergency Rescue
Overland Park Chamber of Commerce
Pittsburg Chamber of Commerce
Rosedale Development Association
Thrive Allen County
Topeka Chamber of Commerce
Unified Government of Wyandotte County / City of Kansas City Kansas
United Community Services of Johnson County
Wichita Police Department


Health Foundations, Policy, and Advocacy Organizations

AARP – Dr. Maret Turner
American Heart Association
American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
Center for Law and Social Policy
Center for Practical Bioethics
Hall, Jean – Department of Health Policy and Management at KU
Health Care Foundation of Greater Kansas City
Health Reform Resource Project
Kansas Action for Children
Kansas Advocates for Better Care
Kansas Appleseed
Kansas Association for the Medically Underserved
Kansas Health Foundation
Kansas Interfaith Action
Kansas Public Health Association
Mainstream Coalition
March of Dimes
National Alliance on Mental Illness
National MS Society
Oral Health Kansas
REACH Healthcare Foundation
Sunflower Foundation
Susan G. Komen Kansas
United Methodist Health Ministries Fund



Atchison Hospital
Children’s Mercy Hospital and Clinics
Coffey Health System
Coffeyville Regional Med Center – Board
Community Memorial Healthcare
F.W. Huston Medical Center – Winchester, Kansas
Geary Community Hospital
Girard Medical Center
Gove County Medical Center
Hays Medical Center
Horton Community Hospital
Hutchinson Regional Medical Center
Kearny County Hospital
Labette Health
Lawrence Memorial Hospital
McPherson Hospital
Memorial Health System
Mercy Hospital – Fort Scott
Newton Medical Center
Providence Medical Center
Rawlins County Health Center
Russell Hospital
Saint Luke’s Health System
Shawnee Mission Health
St. Catherine Hospital
Stormont Vail HealthCare
Sumner Regional Medical Center
The University of Kansas Hospital
Wesley Healthcare
Wesley Woodlawn Hospital and ER
Wesley, Overland Park, Menorah Medical Centers (HCA)

Community Support Agencies

Catholic Diocese of Dodge City
Children’s Alliance for Kansas
Community Action Partnership
Easter Seals Capper Foundation
El Centro
First Congregational Church
Growing Futures Early Education Center
Healthy Communities Wyandotte
Kansas Coalition against Sexual and Domestic Violence
Kansas Head Start Association
Mother and Child Health Coalition
NEKCAP-Northeast Kansas Community Action Program
Self-Advocate Coalition of Kansas
Southwest Kansas Area Agency on Aging
St. Francis Community Service
The Arc – Douglas County
Topeka Independent Living Resource Center
Urban League of Kansas


Health Care Providers

Alliance for Kansans with Developmental Disabilities
American Academy of Pediatrics – Kansas Chapter
Association of Community Mental Health Centers
Byrnes M.D., Lindsay
Counseling Inc.
Disability Rights Center of Kansas
Genoa, a QoL Healthcare Company
Greenwood Hospital – Vandetta Mongeau
Greenwood Hospital – Vicki French
Health Core Clinic
Kansas Association for Community Action Programs
Kansas Association of Addiction Professionals
Kansas Association of Area Agencies on Aging and Disabilities
Kansas Association of Local Health Departments
Kansas Association of Osteopathic Medicine
Kansas Chapter, National Association of Social Workers
Kansas Chiropractor Association
Kansas Emergency Medical Services Association
Kansas Health Care Association
Kansas Mental Health Coalition
Kansas Optometric Association
La Familia
LeadingAge Kansas
Mental Health America of the Heartland
Planned Parenthood


Community Health Centers

Agape Health Clinic
First Care Clinic
Flint Hills Community Health Center
Health Partnership Clinic
Heartland Community Health Center
Swope Health Service



Acosta, Edward
Belcher, Roxann
Boyd, Marion
Fry, Mary
Grant, Lynn
Graves, Traci
Hodges, Cheri
Iams, Donna
Johnson, Elvera
Krieger, Liz
Lour, Tanya
McCollough, Dr. Jim and Charlotte
McVey, David
Moyer, Pete
Neylon, Michele
Oursler, Marsha
Reeder, Brenda
Rippel, Kelly
Roberts, Terry
Robeson, Laura
S., Courtney
Schons, Laura
Schwartz, Kaye
Shivers, Lucas and Rachel
Spencer, Lee Ann
Wentz, Echo
Wilder, Jim
Willms, Sonja
Wood, Bily
Yelton Baul, Valerie