Here’s who to contact when we go to the Senate

The committee is expected to hear testimony on our KanCare bill, SB2044 on March 20th and 21st, and it’s important that we generate the same level of momentum┬áreceived by members of the House committee to guarantee the bill passes in the Senate. Below is the contact information for senators to contact, and you can find a sample script for your phone call here.

 

Senator Jim Denning, Senate Majority Leader

Office Phone: 785-296-2497
Email: Jim.Denning@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Vicki Schmidt, Senate Assistant Majority Leader and Chair of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7374
Email: Vicki.Schmidt@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Barbara Bollier, Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7390
Email: Barbara.Bollier@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Laura Kelley, Senate Assistant Minority Leader and Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7365
Email: Laura.Kelly@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Ed Burger, Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-6981
Email: Ed.Berger@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Bud Estes, Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7359
Email: Bud.Estes@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Jacob LaTurner, Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7370
Email: Jacob.LaTurner@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Ty Masterson, Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7388
Email: Ty.Masterson@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Pat Pettey, Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7375
Email: Pat.Pettey@senate.ks.gov

 

Senator Mary Jo Taylor, Member of the Senate Public Health and Welfare Committee

Office Phone: 785-296-7667
Email: MaryJo.Taylor@senate.ks.gov