Although we fell one vote short in our effort to bring KanCare expansion to the Senate floor today, we are extremely pleased that 23 Senators demonstrated the willingness to stand up for the democratic process, which has been blocked by Senate leadership. The courage they demonstrated shows us that KanCare expansion is supported by the majority of legislators and is poised to become law in Kansas. KanCare expansion will help tens of thousands of hardworking Kansans who can’t afford to wait another year to access affordable health care. We aren’t giving up.

Join us in thanking the 23 Senators who voted for a debate on expansion today:

Sen. Ed Berger, 785-296-6981, Ed.Berger@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Rick Billinger, 785-296-7399, Rick.Billinger@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Barbara Bollier, 785-296-7390, Barbara.Bollier@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Elaine Bowers, 785-296-7389, Elaine.Bowers@senate.ks.gov
Sen. John Doll, 785-296-7694, John.Doll@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Oletha Faust-Goudeau, 785-296-7387, Oletha.Faust-Goudeau@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Marci Francisco, 785-296-7364, Marci.Francisco@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Bruce Givens, 785-296-7678, Bruce.Givens@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Dan Goddard, 785-296-7742, Dan.Goddard@senate.ks.gov
Sen. David Haley, 785-296-7376, David.Haley@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Randall Hardy, 785-296-7369, Randall.Hardy@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Tom Hawk, 785-296-7360, Tom.Hawk@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Anthony Hensley, 785-296-3245, Anthony.Hensley@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Tom Holland, 785-296-7372, Tom.Holland@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Jeff Longbine, 785-296-7361, Jeff.Longbine@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Carolyn McGinn, 785-296-7377, Carolyn.McGinn@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Vic Miller, 785-296-7365, Vic.Miller@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Pat Pettey, 785-296-7375, Pat.Pettey@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Eric Rucker, 785-296-7374, Eric.Rucker@senate.ks.gov
Sen. John Skubal, 785-296-7301, John.Skubal@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Dinah Sykes, 785-296-7367, Dinah.Sykes@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Mary Jo Taylor, 785-296-7667, MaryJo.Taylor@senate.ks.gov
Sen. Mary Ware, 785-296-7391, Mary.Ware@senate.ks.gov